Hozier’s Sophomore Album Coming March 1: Listen to New Single

Wasteland, Baby! will be Hozier’s first full-length album in more than four years.

Irish singer/songwriter extraordinaire Hozier took to twitter and YouTube today to announce that his sophomore album, Wasteland, Baby will be released on March 1st of this year.

Since the arrival of his eponymous debut album in September of 2014, Hozier has become a global sensation. To date, his debut album Hozier, which featured global hits like “Take Me to Church” and “Work Song,” has racked up more than 1.6 billion streams and close to 1 million albums sold to date.

Along with the album announcement, he released his first single of 2019, “Almost (Sweet Music).” The new song is an upbeat earworm of a tune that immediately captivates with a catchy melody and chorus that’s sure to make listeners want to sing along.

Wasteland, Baby! is due out March 1 on Columbia Records. You can watch the full album announcement video from YouTube below.

Full track listing:

  1. Nina Cried Power (featuring Mavis Staples)
  2. Almost (Sweet Music)
  3. Movement
  4. No Plan
  5. Nobody
  6. To Noise Making (Sing)
  7. As It Was
  8. Shrike
  9. Talk
  10. Be
  11. Dinner & Diatribes
  12. Would That I
  13. Sunlight
  14. Wasteland, Baby!



1 thought on “Hozier’s Sophomore Album Coming March 1: Listen to New Single

Leave a Reply